HEART is governed by a public/private board of directors.

Eleven board members are elected city or county officials who apply to join, and ten members come from the business community, labor, nonprofit housing providers, realtors, financial institutions and housing advocates.

Public Officials

Don Horsley, Chair
Board of Supervisors
County of San Mateo

Ron Collins, Vice Chair
City Council
City of San Carlos

Rick Bonilla
City of San Mateo

Maryann Moise Derwin
Town Council
Town of Portola Valley

Diane Howard
City Council
City of Redwood City

Doug Kim
Vice Mayor
City of Belmont

Cliff Lentz
City Council
City of Brisbane

Anne Oliva
City Council
City of Millbrae

Glenn R. Sylvester
Vice Mayor
City of Daly City

Warren Slocum
Board of Supervisors
County of San Mateo

Community Leaders

Julie Baigent
Attorney at Law

Karyl Eldridge
Faith in Action

Larry Franzella
Berkshire Hathaway Realty

Pam Frisella
Former Mayor, City of Foster City

David Hopkins
Sares Regis Group of Northern California

Kitty Lopez
First 5 San Mateo County

Jack Matthews
John Matthews Architects

Robert Morehead
First Republic Bank

James Ruigomez
San Mateo County Building & Construction Trades Council